Agenda

Following on from 2019’s face to face groups, TowerXchange and Analysys Mason have committed to keep an ongoing flow of discussion, information sharing and progress to ensure that the working group has a meaningful impact on the tower industry.

Whilst face to face interactions during Meetups will remain critical to the success of the working group, further digital activities are essential to maintaining momentum in between Meetups, particularly in light of COVID-19 and its impact on physical events and travel in the first half of 2020.

As such, we are excited to announce our first virtual working group, taking activities borderless! This free to attend online meeting will present the newly developed taxonomy along with results from the updated towerco survey, whilst bringing together towerco data champions and platform experts to discuss their needs, challenges and objectives

 

Tower industry data collection and utilisation working group: Borderless!

Date: Wednesday 3 June 2020

Time: 1PM BST; 2PM CEST; 8AM EDT; 8PM HKT

Duration: 90 minutes

 


Agenda

13.00 Welcome address
Introduction to the group’s activities
Laura Graves, Managing Director, EMEA, TowerXchange

13.10 Towerco data gaps and key requirements
Presentation of the results from Analysys Mason’s survey of c. 40 towerco
executives
Caroline Gabriel, Principal Analyst, Analysys Mason

13:25 Towerco discussion and Q&A
Towerco working group members share where they are on their data
journey, their immediate priorities and longer-term aspirations and what
is holding them back

13:55 How enhanced data process are delivering ROI to the tower industry
Platform experts share insights into where they see the tower industry
currently prioritising focus for near-term ROI

14.15 Presentation of industry approved taxonomy and next priorities for
the working group
Caroline Gabriel, Principal Analyst, Analysys Mason

14.30 Close of session 


 

That’s a warp! Stay tuned with the resource centre and watch recordings on demand

Interested in contributing (not just listening) to the discussion? We’d love to hear from you!

Towercos with experience to share during the discussions are asked to contact Laura Graves, Managing Director, EMEA, TowerXchange at lgraves@towerxchange.com

Suppliers wishing to contribute to the discussion should contact Sarah Kerr, Commercial Director, TowerXchange at skerr@towerxchange.com